Beoordelingen van The Dominican - Grand Lounge

231 personen hebben dit restaurant beoordeeld
Boek je restaurant online en je ontvangt de dag na je restaurantbezoek een uitnodiging om je review te schrijven en te delen
Online reserveren
7.7
231 beoordelingen
datum score
Sonja
Beoordeeld op: 18/03/2019
Sonja beveelt dit restaurant aan voor: Kinderen, Business lunch/diner, Trendy kader, Gastronomie

The waiter was very professional. The salad...

The waiter was very professional. The salad with smoked salmon was delicious. We will certainly come back.

Katia
Beoordeeld op: 18/03/2019
Katia beveelt dit restaurant aan voor: Groepen

Terrible customer service. When entering the...

Terrible customer service. When entering the restaurant area (where I’ve many times before had only drinks) we said that we wanted only drinks. It was still only 7 and the place was basically empty. The person said ok, we could come in. We sat down and ordered drinks. The server then came back and made a big stink that we had to leave because we weren’t eating. We explained that his colleague said it was ok. No. We had to leave even though his colleague said it was ok, we had a booking, the place was empty, and I know for a fact that it is possible to have just drinks there in the evening. This was a totally Belgian experience, I am sorry to say. Ruined my impression of the place and I won’t return.

Martine H.
Beoordeeld op: 17/03/2019
Martine H. beveelt dit restaurant aan voor: Gastronomie

Cadre très agréable. Service sympathique. Nourr...

Cadre très agréable. Service sympathique. Nourriture correcte.ambiance très conviviale et cosy.

Sabine
Deze beoordeling is geschreven na gebruik van de promotie: RestoDays menu 3 services
Beoordeeld op: 17/03/2019
Sabine beveelt dit restaurant aan voor: Koppels, Business lunch/diner

Service kon veel beter. Het Voorgerecht miste...

Service kon veel beter. Het Voorgerecht miste frisheid, hoofdgerecht was lekker en het dessert was ondermaats.

Alexandre
Deze beoordeling is geschreven na gebruik van de promotie: RestoDays menu 3 services
Beoordeeld op: 16/03/2019
Alexandre beveelt dit restaurant aan voor: Business lunch/diner

Beau cadre mais un peu bruyant. Entrée : fraich...

Beau cadre mais un peu bruyant. Entrée : fraicheur charmante en bouche, association porc-sauce soya-légumes qui marche- un tiramisu revisité sympa. Seul bémol: un service toalement amateur qui laisse vraiment à désirer !

Hans
Beoordeeld op: 27/02/2019
Hans beveelt dit restaurant aan voor: Business lunch/diner

Excellent location. Excellent service. My guest...

Excellent location. Excellent service. My guest was a Dutch-speaking member of parliament and we were welcomed & services in Dutch (unfortunately still not always a given in restaurants in Brussels). Nice decor, warm welcome and attentive service. Dank u wel / Merci / Thanks !

Gwen
Beoordeeld op: 24/02/2019
Gwen beveelt dit restaurant aan voor: Groepen, Trendy kader

Zeer mooie lokatie en heel vriendelijk personee...

Zeer mooie lokatie en heel vriendelijk personeel. Al de gerechtjes hebben heerlijk gesmaakt. We komen nog eens terug.

Patrick
Beoordeeld op: 17/02/2019
Patrick beveelt dit restaurant aan voor: Koppels, Trendy kader

Nice environment, friendly service, good food....

Nice environment, friendly service, good food. Quiet place to enjoy dinner. Reasonable prices.

Khaled
Beoordeeld op: 16/02/2019
Khaled beveelt dit restaurant aan voor: Koppels, Kinderen, Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit

The atmosphere, music, table decorations as...

The atmosphere, music, table decorations as well as the food quality and service were excellent. Maybe that night was crowded, that’s why the food took around half an hour or a bit more to get to the table, however it was very tasty. This is not my first time in the restaurant so I know what quality of food is served, the reason i choose this restaurant for special occasions. One thing i was disappointed with, is the fact that the waitress came to ask us if there was water on our table, and we answered no (but all the other tables had), so she went and got a 1 liter bottle of water, which we thought is given from the restaurant to be surprised in the end that it is 8 euros on the invoice. My complain is that the way she asked the question, wasn’t whether we want water or no, but it was if we had water on the table or not. It would be better to say somehow that it won’t be for free so that the person knows, because we actually didn’t drink anything from it, so we paid for it although we didn’t want it. But overall, it is one of my favorite restaurants.

Patrick
Beoordeeld op: 07/02/2019
Patrick beveelt dit restaurant aan voor: Koppels, Business lunch/diner

We had a ticket for an opera at De Munt and...

We had a ticket for an opera at De Munt and less than 1 hour to dine. The waiter immediately understood the challenge and we got our meal well in time - it was freshly cooked and very nice.

datum score